little j

So, yeah. I had a baby. That was pretty cool.Image

That’s me being all nonchalant there above. It was cool, ha. It was beyond cool. It blew my goddamned mind, is what it did.

Labor? I’m saving it for another day. It’s been 4 months since our little guy was born and I’m just so thankful he is healthy and smart and here to show us what this parenting thing is all about. Yeah, our house is still in pieces after our half-assed nesting, last-minute room swapping and quasi-Jewish superstition about not having baby stuff in the house before he came (my little shiksa heart about stopped at that one- I’m a PLANNER, y’all). Our lives are all catty-whumpus from trying to adjust to Big J getting some of the biggest jobs of his life at the same time as little j made his appearance, then me going back to work, and, of course, this whole baby-in-our-lives thing. I can’t wait to tell y’all about how he got here, what he’s up to and to share his room, but baby steps (HAHAHA OH I AM SOOOO CLEVER), people. I also have my twenty year high school reunion in a month, and I am so not physically feeling ready (Christmas HAM arms, over here), and some fun news in a sort-of work-related vein. It’ll come.

Oh yeah, and baby showed up ten days early, so that kind of shot that whole “going to a show late in my overdue pregnancy” sort of thing. Whatever.

Hi. I missed this.

~ by bemytomato on July 11, 2012.

3 Responses to “little j”

  1. Yeah! You’re back. Good thing.

  2. Thanks, Betsy!

  3. SO BEAUTIFUL!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
